Delaware Valley Adoption Council



                                                 DVAC

DVAC Executive Committee


Chair PersonKaren Park (Children's Choice) kpark@childrenschoice.org   


Vice Chair: Pam Bishop (Families United Network) pbishop@families4kids.org

               

Treasurer: Leonette Bioarski (Madison Adoption) Leonette@madisonadoption.org


Secretary: Amy Holmes (Children's Choice) aholmes@childrenschoice.org


Membership: Kelly Myers (Family Design Resources) kmyers@diakon-swan.org


Nominating: Louis Couderc (Consultant) louisacouderc@gmail.com


Legislation: Lauren Talamo (Children's Choice) ltalamo@childrenschoice.org 


Education/Training:

Sue Wandalowski -(NHCounty CY&F) SWandalowski@northamptoncounty.org

Patt Flower (KidsPeace) Patricia.Fowler@kidspeace.org


Public Relations: Karen Knodel  TBA



DVAC Member Agencies


A Better Chance for Our Children

DVAC representative: Meg Garey

1307 Philadelphia Pike

Wilmington, DE 19809

302-746-7265

mgarey@abcfoc.org


Adoptions from the Heart

DVAC representative: Ashley Kodet

30-31 Hampstead Circle

Wynnewood, PA 19096

610-642-7200

ashleyk@afth.org


Adoption Therapists Network of Chester County

DVAC representative: Judith Haupt

Exton, PA

jmhaupt@gmail.com


After Adoption

DVAC representative: Elaine Frank/Denise Rowe

2 Bala Plaza, Ste. PL 13

Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

610-668-1230

elainefrankadopt@gmail.com


A Second Chance

DVAC representative: Alexandria Thomas

1341 N. Delaware Avenue

Philadelphia, PA 19150

215-564-0790

alexandriat@asecondchange-kinship.com


Berks County Children and Youth Services

DVAC representative: Karla Sanders

633 Court Street, 11th floor

Reading, PA 19601

610-478-6700 ext 6800

KASanders@countyofberks.com


Bethanna

DVAC representative: Karen Knodel

1030 Second Street Pike

Southampton, PA 18966

717-299-1926 ext 512

kknodel@bethanna.org


Bethany Christian Services

DVAC representative: Sheina Martinez

7827 Old York Road

Elkins Park, PA 19027

215-376-6200

smartinez@bethany.org


Bucks County Children & Youth Social Services

DVAC representative: Karen Steubing-Robos/Sara Risi

Heritage Center, Building 500

2325 Heritage Center Drive

Furlong, PA 19825

215-348-6900

slriri@buckscounty.org


Chester County Children & Youth

DVAC representative: Shadell Quinones

Government Services Center

601 Westtown Road

West Chester, PA 19380

610-34-5888

squinones@chesco.org


Children and Families First

DVAC representative: Mike McHugh

809 North Washington Street

Wilmington, DE 19801

302-777-9749

mike.cmhugh@cffde.org


Children's Choice Inc.

DCAC representative: Karen Park

211 Benigo Blvd

Bellmawr, NJ 08031

215-284-7718

Kpark@childrenschoice.org


Children's Home of Reading

DVAC representative: Maryann Cicale

1010 Centre Avenue

Reading, PA 19601

610-478-8266

mcicale@choreading.org


Children's Home of York/Permanency Partners

DVAC representative: Victoria Brown

845 West Chester Pike, Suite 202

West Chester, PA 19382

610-431-9933 est 140

vbrown@choyork.org


CONCERN

DVAC representative: Sarah Janiszewski

One West Main St

Fleetwood, PS 19522

610-944-0445

lmadadanang@concern4kids.org

sjaniszweski@cocern4kids.org


Couderc, Louis

Consultant

louisacouderc@gmail.com


Delaware County Children & Youth Services

DVAC representative: Megan Maier

531 Penn Street

Chester, PA 19013

610-447-1000

maierm@delcohsa.org


Delaware Division of Family Services

DVAC representative: Robyn Poore

1825 Faulkland Road

Wilmington, DE 19805

302-633-2655

Robyn.Poore@state.de.us


Diakon Adoption & Fostercare

DVAC representative: Jen Tregear

One South Home Avenue

Topton, PA 19562

610-682-1526

tregarj@diakon.org


Family Design Resources Inc

DVAC representative: Kelly Myers

P.O. Box 4538

471 JPL Wick Drive

Harrisburg, PA 17111

717-231-5366

Kmyers@diakon-swan.org


Families United Network

DVAC representative: Erin Howard

412 Angle Street

Mt. Joy, PA 17552

717-492-9338

ehoward@families4kids.org


First Home Care

DVAC representative: Staci Fattore

4641 Roosevelt Blvd

Philadelphia, PA 19124

215-305-4854

staci.fattore@uhsinc.com


Friendship House Foster Care and Adoption

DVAC representative: Staci Dori, Brenda Michael

1200 E. High Street, Suite 303

Pottstown, PA 19464

610-327-2200

sdori@frindshiphousepa.org


Ginsburg, Jay, Esq.

DVAC representative: Jay Ginsburg, Genevieve Sbarbaro

527 Swede Street

Norristown, PA 19401

610-277-1999

adoptionadvocates@version.net

adoptionadvocates1@gmail.com


Golden Cradle Adoption Services

DVAC representative: Desiree Huffnagel, Celeste Curley

95 West Gate Drive

Cherry Hill, NJ 08134

ccurley@goldencradle.org
dhuffnagle@goldencradle.org


Kids Peace

DVAC representative: Patricia Fowler

10 South Clinton Street

Doylestown, PA 18901

610-215-348-3400

Patricia.Fowler@kidspeace.org


Lutheran Social Services Ministries of New Jersey

DVAC representative: Diane D’Agostino

3 Manhattan Drive

Burlington, NJ 08016

610-699-4112

ddagostino@lsmnj.org


Lyford, C.J., Esq.

DVAC representative: C.J. Lyford

632 Germantown Ave.

Lafayette Hill, PA 19444

610-260-4055

lyfordesq@gmail.com


Madison Adoption Associates

DVAC representative: Leonette Boiarski

1009 Woodstream Drive

Wilmington, DE 19810

302-475-8977

Leonette@madisonadoption.org


Montgomery County Children & Youth

DVAC representative: Laura Bauer

1430 DeKalb Street

Norristown, PA 19401

610-278-5812

lbauer@mail.montcopa.org


National Adoption Center

DVAC representative: Taylor Rotolo

1500 Walnut St. Ste 701

Philadelphia, PA 19102

267-443-1872

trotolo@adopt.org


New Foundations

DVAC representative: Shante Lee

7210 Rising Sun Avenue, Suite A

Philadelphia, PA 19111

215-203-8733

slee@nfi4kids.org


NJ Division of Child Protection and Permanency

DVAC representative: Pamela Montague

50 E. State Street, 5th floor, PO Box 717

Trenton, NJ 08625

609-888-7490

pamla.montague@dcf.state.nj.us


Northeast Treatment Centers

DVAC representative: Korinne Yannone

2701 North Broad Street, First Floor

Philadelphia, PA 19132

215-238-1247

Korinne.Yannone@net-centers.org


Northampton Children Youth & Family

DVAC representative: Lisa Hand

2801 Emrick Blvd

Bethlehem, PA, 18020

610-829-4954

lhand@Northampton.org


PA Child

DVAC representative: Megan Pennypacker

4160 West Market Street

York, PA 17408

267-250-9705

mpennypacker@pachild.org


Salvation Army Children's Services

DVAC representative: Stacy Flick

425 Allentown Drive, Suite 1

Allentown, PA 18109

610-821-7706

stacy.flick@use.salvationarmy.org


Tabor Children's Services

DVAC representative: Domnique Bell

57 E. Armat Street

Philadelphia, PA 19144

215-842-4800

Donnique.Bell@tabor.org